Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Music Is My Way Of Thinking // Chieuse geek devotee vaguement cinglée et carrément barrée
Music Is My Way Of Thinking // Chieuse geek devotee vaguement cinglée et carrément barrée
26 avril 2009

Ma maj super essentielle du vikènde

Vous l'aurez compris, ça sent le test à la con. Gagné ! Alors que je me paye une migraine carabinée qui m'empêche de mettre à jour tout ce que je voulais (assortie d'une petite déprime du dimanche, sinon c'est pas drôle), je vous remets le fameux test musical shuffle, déjà fait l'année dernière je crois.

Règles du super jeu de ma morkitu :
1. Allume ton lecteur mp3 et sélectionne le mode shuffle
2. Avance d'une piste à chaque question.
3. Inscris le titre de la chanson pour répondre aux questions, même si la réponse n'a aucun sens. Ne triche pas !!
4. Commente chacune des réponses titres
5. Fais passer à 5 personnes.

1. Comment ça va aujourd'hui ?
R.E.M. - Oddfellows Local 101
... allez comprendre xD.
==> Oddfellows local 151 behind the firehouse
Where Peewee sits to prove a sage to teach
Peewee gathered up his proof
Reached up and scratched his head
Fell down and hit the ground again

A priori comme ça moyen, même mon Archos le sait.

2. Iras-tu loin dans la vie ?
Jean-Jacques Goldman feat. Michael Jones - Rain
... J'ai toujours beaucoup aimé cette reprise, m'enfin bon.
Listen to the falling rain listen to it fall
And with every drop of rain I can hear you call
Call my name right out loud
I can hear above the clouds
As long as we are together
Who cares about the weather
Listen to the falling rain listen to it fall

Bon, ça correspond assez bien à ma philosophie de vie : peut importe au fond tant qu'on soit en bonne compagnie et qu'on puisse apprécier les choses simples (ouais j'avais envie de partager un aphorisme à deux balles cinquante).

3. Comment tes amis te voient-ils ?
Bon, là j'ai un mégamix de Depeche Mode donc je change quand même ;).
R.E.M. - Nightswimming.
... décidément, R.E.M., j'en ai pourtant pas 50000 dans le lecteur (juste la discographie quoi ahem). Je vous laisse juger :

Nightswimming deserves a quiet night
The photograph on the dashboard, taken years ago,
Turned around backwards so the windshield shows
Every streetlight reveals the picture in reverse
Still, it's so much clearer
I forgot my shirt at the water's edge
The moon is low tonight

Nightswimming deserves a quiet night
I'm not sure all these people understand
It's not like years ago,
The fear of getting caught,
Of recklessness and water
They cannot see me naked
These things, they go away,
Replaced by everyday

Nightswimming, remembering that night
September's coming soon
I'm pining for the moon
And what if there were two
Side by side in orbit
Around the fairest sun?
That bright, tight forever drum
Could not describe nightswimming

You, I thought I knew you
You, I cannot judge
You, I thought you knew me,
This one laughing quietly underneath my breath
Nightswimming

The photograph reflects,
Every streetlight a reminder
Nightswimming deserves a quiet night, deserves a quiet night

Les paroles sont assez sublimes. Je ne sais pas si mes amis me voient ainsi mais ça me convient je pense.

4. Te marieras-tu un jour ?
Bauhaus - Dark Entries
... ah oui quand même xD. Tenez, je vous laissez admirer :

Caressing bent up to the jug again
With sheaths and pills
Invading all those stills
In a hovel of a bed
I will scream in vain
Oh please miss Lane
Leave me with some pain
Went walking through this city's neon lights
In fear of disguising my warping seathing
Pressure lines and graceless heirs
Intangible of price
Trying so hard to find what?  What was right
I came upon your room it stuck into my head
We leapt into the bed degrading even lice
You took delight in taking down
All my shielded pride
Until exposed became my darker side
Puckering up and down some avenue of sin
Too cheap to ride they're worth a try
If only for the old times cold times
Don't go waving your pretentious love
He's soliciting on his tan brown brogues
Girating through some lonesome devils row
Pinpointing well meaning upper class prey
Of walking money checks posessing holes
He often sleekly offers his services
Exploitation of his finer years
Work with loosely woven fabrics
Of lonely office clerks
Any lay suffices his dollar green eye

5. Quelle est la chanson thème de ta meilleure amie ?
Queen - Somebody To Love
... LOOOOOLLL, trop fort : du Queen ! (j'ai pas triché !). Bon, j'aurais pas choisi celle-là mais je pense toujours à elle quand j'écoute Queen donc ça va ;).

6. Quelle est l'histoire de ta vie ?
Pulp - Everybody's Problem
... je pense que mon Archos se fout de ma gueule xD :

Standing there before you / defences thrown aside
I thought I heard you laughing / but when I asked
you said you'd cried I wanted to believe you / Yes
I wanted to feel strong but looking at my picture
/ I realised I must be wrong Sounds so weak / it
sounds so fey / it doesn't sound like what I meant
to say / I speak to you / with a borrowed tongue
Shall I stop right now / or blindly carry on? /
Choose one ? but I'm not everyone / I only have
one viewpoint don't talk to me of right or wrong
And didn't I often tell you / oh didn't I often
[ Find more Lyrics on www.mp3lyrics.org/g9w ]
say that something in your manner / that really
takes my breath away? It's not weak / to show I
care / I know of those / who wouldn't even bear
The fact remains / I feel a need / Is it love / or
is it simply greed? It's not weak / to show I care
/ I know of those / who wouldn't even bear The
fact remains / I feel a need / Is it love / or is
it simply greed? You choose what you believe in /
as far as I'm concerned But one thing I can tell
you / is innocence cannot be learned I wish you'd
stop me talking / oh I wish you'd shut my mouth
Well the reason why I tell you / is I think that
you could help me out and if you do then there's
no doubt that all my problems won't just fly away.

Je sais pas si je dois rire là.

7. Comment ça s'est passé le collège ?
Nitzer Ebb - Kick It
...ah ben si mon Archos me connaît bien...

1) see a man jumping in
with both feet and his eyes closed
see a dog chasing his tail
in a never ending circle see yourself in the mirror
is what you see what you get?
see me is it reality
or someone you never met

2) sometimes i'll feel
it's taking me nowhere
sometimes i feel my actions are not mine
sometimes i feel it's taking me nowhere
sometimes i'm taken by madness divine

3) if only you could know my secret life
the things that i hide with my lying eyes
your trust that i breach with my every stride
the depths that i reach when i fall inside

and when i'm on my knees i'd do anything, anything
just to kick it, kick it, kick it
i'd do anything, anything
just to kick it, kick it, kick it

see a man running away
from what there is no escape from
see a man hiding
his face from the undeniable truth
see yourself in the mirror
are you looking for mercy?
see the thing is

that ain't me, that ain't me that ain't me, that ain't me that ain't me, that ain't me no that ain't me, that ain't me that ain't me, no that ain't me, that ain't me that ain't me, no that ain't me, that ain't me that ain't me, no

if only you could know my secret life
the things that i hide with my lying eyes
your trust that i breach with my every stride
the depths that i reach when i fall inside
and when i'm on my knees i'd do anything, anything
just to kick it, kick it, kick it
i'd do anything, anything
just to kick it, kick it, kick it

Je ferais n'importe quoi pour foutre un gros coup de pied dans ce bordel, c'est bien résumé, guy. Bon, c'est produit par Flood, pas le meilleur album m'enfin bon. Très NIN dans son genre.

8. Comment peux-tu avancer dans la vie ?
Depeche Mode - I Am You
... ah ben trop super xD, j'peux pas avancer avec une chanson d'Exciter, déjà je pense xD.

You have bound my heart with subtle chains
So much pleasure that it feels like pain
So entwined now that we cant shake free
I am you and you are me

No escaping from the mess were in
So much pleasure that it must be sin
I must live with this reality
I am yours eternally

Theres no turning back
Were in this trap
No denying the facts
No, no, no
No excuses to give
Im the one youre with
Weve no alternative
No, no, no

Dark obsession in the name of love
This addiction that were both part of
Leads us deeper into mystery
Keeps us craving endlessly

Strange compulsions that I cant control
Pure possession of my heart and soul
I must live with this reality

I am you and you are me
I am you and you are me
I am you and you are me
I am you and you are me

Theres no turning back
Were in this trap
No denying the facts
No, no, no
No excuses to give
Im the one youre with
We've no alternative
No, no, no

Chuis pas dans la merde tiens, c'est ça xD.

9. Qu'est-ce que tu préfères chez tes amis ?
Interpol - Say Hello To The Angels (live à la Manchester Academy)
... ah.

I want your silent parts
The parts the birds love
I know there's such a place

I had my back turned
You didn't realize
I'm lonely

You lack the things
To which I relate
But I see no harm

Come wait, come wait, come wait
It's over.
Yeah one...two...three...do me

When I'm feeling lazy, it's probably because,
I'm saving all my energy to pick up when you move into my airspace
You move into my airspace

And something's coming over me, I see you in the doorway
I can't control the part of me that swells up when you move into my airspace
You move into my airspace

But each night, I bury my love around you...
Oh each night, I bury my love around you...
You're linked to my innocence

This is a concept
This is a bracelet
This isn't no intervention [2x]

This isn't you yet
What you thought was such a conquest
Your hair is so pretty and red
Baby, baby you're really the best...

Can I get there this way?
I think so [2x]
Can I get there this way? [4x]

We should take a trip now to see new places
I'm sick of this town
I see my face has changed. [2x]

Say hello, say hello, to the angels. [2x]

Re-ah. Bon faut bien des trucs pas interprétables tellement à côté de la plaque :p.

10. Quoi de prévu pour le week-end ?
Goldfrapp - Lovely Head
... aah ben j'étais pas au courant :p.

It starts in my belly
Then up to my heart
Into my mouth I cant keep it shut
Do you recognize the smell
Is that how you tell
Us apart
I fool myself
To sleep and dream
Nobodys there
No-one but me
So cool
Youre hardly there
Why cant this be killing you
Frankenstein would want your mind
Your lovely head
Your lovely head

Hihihi.

11. Comment décrire tes grands-parents ?
Recoil - Curse [12'' Version]
... Nan je crois pas xD. Les paroles sont là, elles sont un peu longues. Superbe morceau de Bloodline en tout cas (okay je voue un léger culte à cet album en prime).

You're blind. You're blind.
You're blind from the facts.
You're blind. You're blind.
You're blind from the facts.
You're blind. (getting in line time and time again)
You're blind. You're blind from the facts.
You're blind. (while nation after nation
stands in peril) Blind from the facts.

Ouais, à voir xD.

12. Comment va la vie ?
Nitzer Ebb - Murderous
... ouch xD.

let passion spend
let passion spend
let your passion spend
let your passion spend
(youth)
shout golden shouts
shout golden shouts
lift up your hearts
shout golden shouts

better now, stronger now
better now, stronger now

now don't be lazy
with the pleasure of sin
don't be lazy
with the pleasure of sin


Ah ouais quand même hein :p.

13. Quelle chanson jouera-t-on à tes funérailles ?
Depeche Mode - Useless
... LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL. Ouais, ça leur ferait les pieds xD. Chais pas encore à qui m'enfin ouais, ça serait sans doute en partie justifié :p.

Here I stand the accused
With your fist in my face
Feeling tired and bruised
With the bitterest taste

All my useless advice
All my hanging around
All your cutting down to size
All my bringing you down

All your stupid ideals
You've got your head in the clouds
You should see how it feels
With your feet on the ground

Bon, y'en a qui vont le prendre mal, c'est sûr. J'aurai pas perdu ma journée xD.

14. Comment le monde te perçoit-il ?
Bon, jme retrouve avec un bout du DJ set de Mart', là, Woody McBride. Pas de paroles. Suivante.
Placebo - Post Blue
... LOOOOOLLLLLL. Chais pas comment le prendre j'avoue xD.

It’s in the water baby, it’s in the pills that pick you up
It’s in the water baby, it’s in the special way we fuck
It’s in the water baby, it’s in your family tree
It’s in the water baby, it’s between you and me

Bite the hand that feeds
Tap the vein that bleeds
Down on my bended knees
I break the back of love for you
I break the back of love for you
I break the back of love for you
I break the back of love for you

Bien sssûr (je vous mets les paroles mais je connais parker, c'est au cas où car tout le monde n'a pas un trip sur la chanson). Je SAVAIS qu'on me prenait pour une grosse perverse cochonne adepte de trucs louches xD.

15. Auras-tu une vie heureuse ?
Fixmer McCarthy - Trans European
... ben au monde je vais voyager :p :)

TRANS EUROPEAN

COME AND FIND ME
KNOW WHERE TO FIND ME
YEAH COME AND FIND ME
YOUNG AMERICANS

TRANS EUROPEAN

YOU'RE SITTING PRETTY
YOU LOOK SO PRETTY
YOU ARE THE PRETTY
YOUNG AMERICANS

TRANS EUROPEAN

USA, YOU SAY USA
YOU SAY USA, YOU SAY
YOU SAY, YOU SAY
YOU SAY, YOU SAY, YOU SAY

USA, YOU SAY USA
YOU SAY USA, YOU SAY
YOU SAY, YOU SAY
YOU SAY, YOU SAY, YOU SAY

TRANS EUROPEAN

YOU ARE THE SMART ONE'S
YOU'RE SUCH A SMART ONE
YOU ARE THE SMART AND
YOUNG AMERICANS

TRANS EUROPEAN

YOU GOT THE KNOW HOW
YOU REALLY KNOW HOW
KNOW HOW TO BE A
YOUNG AMERICAN

TRANS EUROPEAN

USA, YOU SAY USA
YOU SAY USA, YOU SAY
YOU SAY, YOU SAY
YOU SAY, YOU SAY, YOU SAY

USA, YOU SAY USA
YOU SAY USA, YOU SAY
YOU SAY, YOU SAY
YOU SAY, YOU SAY, YOU SAY

USA, YOU SAY USA
YOU SAY USA, YOU SAY
YOU SAY, YOU SAY
YOU SAY, YOU SAY, YOU SAY

USA, YOU SAY USA
YOU SAY USA, YOU SAY
YOU SAY, YOU SAY
YOU SAY, YOU SAY, YOU SAY

16. Qu'est-ce que tes amis pensent réellement de toi ?
Depeche Mode - Dirt
... xD ça confirme ce que disait Post Blue xD.

Ooh, I've been dirt
And I don't care
Ooh, I've been dirt
And I don't care
‘Cause I’m burning inside
I'm just a yearning inside
And I'm the fire o' life
Ooh, I've been hurt
And I don't care
Ooh, I've been hurt
And I don't care
‘Cause I’m burning inside
I'm just a dreaming this life
And do you feel it?
Said do you feel it when you touch me?
Said do you feel it when you touch me?
There's a fire Well, it’s a fire It was just a burning
Yeah, alright
Ooh! Burning inside
Burning Just a dreaming
Just a dreaming
It was just a dreaming
It was just a dreaming
Play it for me, babe, with love !

C'est juste la reprise la plus hot de tout dM xD.

17. Est-ce que quelqu'un te désire secrètement ?
New Order - World
... heu, désirer je sais pas.

I turn sideways to the sun
Keep my thoughts from everyone
Its a jungle, Im a freak
Hear me talk, but never speak

So Im stepping out of time
Because breaking is a crime
And it may all be too late
But Ive no passion for this hate

Thats the price of love (thats the price of love)
Can you feel it (can you feel it)
If we could buy it now (thats the price of love)
How long would it last (thats the price of love)

And when this building is on fire
These flames cant burn any higher
I turn sideways to the sun
And in a moment I am gone

Thats the price of love (thats the price of love)
Can you feel it (can you feel it)
If we could buy it now (thats the price of love)
How long would it last (thats the price of love)

Thats the price of love (thats the price of love)
Can you feel it (can you feel it)
If we could buy it now (thats the price of love)
How long would it last (thats the price of love)

18. Comment me rendre heureuse ?
Cocteau Twins - But I'm Not
... a priori là comme ça c'est pas évident xD

Sorrowful stories
I hear all that's shown
His posturish shiver on his things
And she's always known
Things from the forest die here
But I don't
Dead forest things are offered here
But I'm not
Vassels live lies
Their faith never cries
Giving in, getting in
Wishing what her sad grin finds
Things from the forest die here
But I don't
Dead forest things are offered here
But I'm not
(x4)

19. Que dois-tu faire de ta vie ?
Depeche Mode - Sea Of Sin [Church Mix]
... Bon, je sais pas vous mais moi je traduis ça par "baiser dans une église" xD. Je sors ====>
mais vous laisse avec les paroles de la chanson car ça vaut le détour (Mart, pervers).

Sea of Sin I'm swimming in and I'm taking a dive
My mind's in need so my body feeds and it keeps me alive
It gets better and better as it gets wetter and wetter
Sea of Sin know where you've been but I don't care

Sea of Sin through thick and thin for better or worse
My mind's in need so my body feeds and it quenches my thirst
You look cheaper and cheaper as we sink deeper and deeper
Sea of Sin know where you've been 'cause I've been there

Here under God's sky
His watchful eye
And all of the lies
My consolation prize

Sea of Sin my second skin my home from home
When I'm in doubt my hands reach out and I'm never alone
It gets wetter and wetter as it gets better and better
Sea of Sin know where you've been and I'm prepared

Sea of Sin know where you've been yes I'm aware
Sea of Sin know where you've been 'cause I've been there
Sea of Sin know where you've been and I don't care
Sea of Sin know where you've been and I don't care

Je m'en lasse pas xD.

20. Est-ce que tu auras des enfants ?
Marc Bolan & T-Rex - Teenage Dream
... xD xD xD

Whatever happened to the Teenage Dream
Surprise surprise, the boys are home
My guardian angel's rung down my telephone
The heat's on mister, can't you hear them scream
Whatever happened to the Teenage Dream
The curfew comes at the crack of light
The sad old wino aches to dissipate the fright
The jet junk jiver speeds past in his machine
Whatever happened to the Teenage Dream
A broken god from a musty world
Sweetly mouthed touched an onyx girl
His prison bars were very hard to clean
Whatever happened to the Teenage Dream -Yeah
The Wizard of Oz and the bronzen thief
Ruled my girl with teutonic teeth
But all was lost when her mouth turned green
Whatever happened to the Teenage Dream
Silver Surfer and the Ragged Kid
Are all sad and rusted boy, they don't have a gig
Believe me Pope Paul my toes are clean
Whatever happened to the Teenage Dream
Black is black and white is white
Some go to Heaven and some get it light
Nobody disapproves but his wicked screams
Whatever happened to the Teenage Dream - Yeah

J'pense que j'vais morfler, en prime xD. Notez que la suivante est Dumb de Nirvana xD et la suivante I.D. de Kasabian.

Et les cinq qui en veulent ils le prennent (Aldie je sais que c'est fait :p).

Publicité
Commentaires
P
ouh là là ça faisait longtemps que j'avais pas fait un petit tour sur ce blog mais je vois que ça a pas trop changé :)<br /> sympa ton test il va falloir que j'essaie pour voir ce que ça donne et ça risque d'être fun vu mes goûts musicaux ... XD<br /> mais là il va falloir que je me rappelle le login et mdp de mon blog et ça c'est une toute autre histoire ... vaut peut être mieux en refaire un tout beau tout neuf<br /> <br /> petite réaction a un de tes post précédent : tu as l'air aussi accro à la lecture que moi ^^
A
Seeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa of Siiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiinnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn!!!!!!!!!!!!<br /> <br /> Moi aussi je me suis tapée une migraine hier...<br /> <br /> *Retourne dans les Experts Manhattan avec Danny Messer*
S
Oui, et puis amusante :p. Ca "oblige" à écouter des morceaux *smiley qui roule des yeux*
A
Oh, je vais faire comme toi, je pense que je vais le refaire une fois par an. Ca fait une mise à jour pas chère. xD
Music Is My Way Of Thinking // Chieuse geek devotee vaguement cinglée et carrément barrée
Publicité
Archives
Derniers commentaires
Publicité